PhotoMitra : Your wedding story

Hey Guys,

We are back with what we do best , getting best photographers to this place. Now that I am also getting married I can really feel the need to have a good photographer and urge to find them. Now lets dive in to meet our new Mitr from PhotoMitra “Soham Sabnis”

For the starters Soham says : “The moments are yours, I just click the correct button at right time! Through practice and different experiments, I have learnt a whole new game of pixel play. I am a photographer who loves shooting weddings, food and products. Digital Marketer and a cycling enthusiast, shuffling between shoots and pedals!”

When did it all started: “2 years back when I quit my IT Job” (who would want to continue with boring IT job when you have such a talent )

Experience to shoot the first wedding: “STILL  is the same! Before every shoot I feel that feeling of ‘incompleteness’, I am nervous, I am worried and I am excited! I guess that’s the reason I still enjoy shooting

Your Ninjas: ‘For candid wedding shoots, I am the only one. Team for traditional photography and videography is around 4

Interested in traditional photography: “I personally don’t do it. Never enjoyed it

Easy or difficult to work with studio guys: “Fortunately I have found nice bunch of people who cover traditional and video for me. I have stopped experimenting with other photographers, now my team is fixed.” (that is soooo cool , imagine you wont have to juggle between soo many vendors)

Common Myths about Candid Photography: “they feel that I don’t click! Hahaha… the reason is because I never speak with anyone for poses. Hence I am silent shooter. People sadly feel, the work is less compared to the money charged, but it is not true. Hard work is written on all the photos”  (I feel its better that those guys who screams idahr dekho udar dekho)

Price Range : “Really depends on which type of wedding it is, and for how many days. Services are charged from 10000 to 90000 – which may or may not include printed album. I believe in offering a very customized package, which suits both and we all wear smiles on the ceremony day!”  (awwwww)

Tips and tricks : ” SMILE! Enjoy the day and yes, sleep well! All of this shows in the pictures, more happy are you more lively the pictures will be. Do not DO NOT compromise on the look “

Here is some of his work. I feel he captures the story of the wedding beautifully and that is what we are gonna remember even after 10 years of wedding.

You can see more his work : http://photomitra.com/

w1 w3 w9 w11 w13

Leave a comment